What I Want: Sunday 21 April 2013

THIS.

I am accustomed to heavy rifles and bigger rounds. I mean, I dig the .223 and all that, but it just leaves me feeling a bit unsatisfied.

The .308 and even the mildly smaller .270 feel good to me, and I appreciate their existence, but…well…I want a .458, dammit, and that’s all there is to it.

I do realize, of course, that the ammo needed to feed this sexy beast of a gun is stupid expensive and hard to find (what ammo isn’t right now?), but I am prepared to commit myself to it. If this means I will need to eat beans and rice, rice and beans for a year, so be it. What good is a full belly if you’re not truly free?

 

Leave a Reply

